The Right Job

I have a job.  Do I like my job?  I wont answer that.  Does it pay the bills?  Yes.  How many people actually get a job that they love to do?  Isn’t that why we go to college?  I have been searching for a serious Graphic Design job or contract.  I am truly passionate about creating creative designs and spending hours in front of the computer screen coming up with something clever.  I hate to say it, but at my current job, the only thing clever that happens is the smart comments I get when people come up with reasons not to pay their bills!

Anyways.  How many of you would give up a job that easily pays the bills for a job that you would make less, but would love?  Difficult decision for an adult.  Money doesn’t make the world go around, but it sure makes the world happy.  Tell me, would you choose your heart, or your wallet?

One thought on “The Right Job

  1. I’d chose my heart over my wallet any day, any time… but I’m single & I can do that, not everyone can.

    I’ve always held this Scripture close to my heart, it’s one of my favorites & since it’s the Word of God, I live by it.

    Ecclesiastes 11:9 The Message Bible
    “You who are young, make the most of your youth.
    Relish your youthful vigor.
    Follow the impulses of your heart.
    If something looks good to you, pursue it.
    But know also that not just anything goes;
    You have to answer to God for every last bit of it.”

    Very few people are in love w/ their jobs, it’s just a paycheck… it’s security… but I do know people who have realized that life is short & they have only one chance to pursue their dreams; so they take a lesser paying job or one w/ fewer hours or simply quit altogether & pursue what’s in their heart, by either starting their own business or pursuing their talents in art or music, trusting that God will indeed, “supply all their needs according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19).

    Some people only dream while others live their dreams…

Leave a Reply

